Concerning Finding My Vocation

I am a freshman in college. Recently, Ive been experiencing great periods of loneliness, something I’ve felt ever since high school, but which has increased as college began. Im not perfect - I struggle with purity a lot. Its a hole that desires intimacy with someone. The intimacy of friendship, of having someone I can talk to who likes me for who I am and I who I like for they are. Don’t get me wrong, I dont go around all day depressed - I am a generally happy, positive person who can carry a conversation with just about anyone. However, theres just this…desire to have that one person in my life who I could share my troubles and joys with. On a personal level. Ive always felt attracted to relationships, but my family insists that I must wait until I graduate college before I can start dating. I honestly feel a little estranged from them because of this. I am the youngest of six kids (the next oldest is four years older than me) and I feel kinda like I grew up alone, in a way. Recently, I’ve been stopping at a nearby chapel to pray before God in the Blessed Sacrament and just tell Him my worries and joys, my sorrows, and that emptiness I experience. I’ve liked several girls in the past and my desire to date has grown stronger, but I feel like these feelings are being surpressed. I don’t know honestly. I feel like part of the reason I struggle so much with purity is because my family wouldnt let me date because they believed education should come first - I could only, in a sense, look at them from far away, aka, friends, and that made me kinda try to find that intimacy elsewhere - thus the purity problems. I even went to a point of going behind my family’s back this summer and almost half-dating (in the sense that I couldnt commit even though I wanted to) a girl I liked and then they found out and everything went downhill from there.