Confession and Communion after 30+ years

Not sure if this is the right place to post this but I just have to share this wonderful news with everybody. My mom went to confession and took Communion after more than 30 years!!! How amazing is that? I’ve been nagging her to go for several years and prayed the Rosary a lot with this intention. This year I skipped my usual pre-Christmas speech on how she really should go and just decided to leave it.
So, this morning we went to Mass together and when she joined the Communion line I almost fainted. She told me afterwards she wanted to surprise me and add this to my Christmas gifts. I swear I almost cried.
God is great, isn’t He? :thumbsup:

How wonderful!!

Merry Christmas:-)

Merry Christmas!

[quote="Contra_Mundum, post:1, topic:223808"]
Not sure if this is the right place to post this but I just have to share this wonderful news with everybody. My mom went to confession and took Communion after more than 30 years!!!! How amazing is that? I've been nagging her to go for several years and prayed the Rosary a lot with this intention. This year I skipped my usual pre-Christmas speech on how she really should go and just decided to leave it.
So, this morning we went to Mass together and when she joined the Communion line I almost fainted. She told me afterwards she wanted to surprise me and add this to my Christmas gifts. I swear I almost cried.
God is great, isn't He? :thumbsup:

[/quote]

YES HE IS!!!!!!! That is just wonderful. I hope she found the peace of Christ after her confession and felt His loving Presence in the Eucharist!

Merry Christmas, I think this will be one you will remember for a long time.

:D

You must have Jesus' ear. Can you pray that I win the lottery???

[quote="Annsy, post:5, topic:223808"]
You must have Jesus' ear. Can you pray that I win the lottery???

[/quote]

I'm sorry but is this supposed to be funny?

Merry Christmas.

Thank you Jesus! God is good.