Confession Nervousness Advice and Validity

So I’ve been trying not to ask these questions, but I’ll be away from my confessor for a while and today I had an awkward confession with a different priest. One that has never met me. I confessed something related to comic books ( I rarely read these, like very very infrequently and am even embarrassed to admit this) and a sin that required me to mention video games. Before confessing I admitted that the former was likely scruples. Well the priests advice indicated that I was immature to do these things. He also implied that they’d hinder me discerning my vocation and take too much of my time. This bothered me because they haven’t hindered my ability to meet my obligations. I graduated High School as Valedictorian and I scored high on my AP tests. I’m not someone who spends to much time on these. If anything I spent too much time on school. I spent 90% of my sophomore and senior year studying and I got accepted into a good college. So, I’m not a slacker and I feel that after spending so much time working and stressing, I deserve to participate in these hobbies. As long as they don’t create a near occasion of sin. In addition, any hobby, if done in excess, can hinder discernment.

So, when he was giving me this advice, I was really bothered, I also was embarrassed and sick to my stomach. I tried to explain why this was a concern and my explanation in clouded half truths. I tried to correct at least one of them, but I left the other untouched. There’s also the fact that two of the sins I forgot, were due to me not doing a thorough examination of conscious. I guess I had been thinking of those sins yesterday night, but still, with a little more effort I could have remembered them.

So did I invalidate my confession?

Lastly, I want to ask a mortal sin question. I was asked why I didn’t want to do some thing. I lied because I didn’t want to admit trying to avoid remote cooperation. So was this mortal?