Confessions Wanted Please

My name is Christopher Webb and I am an artist working and living in Nova Scotia. Through my artwork I am currently exploring the theme of ‘Confession and Absolution’.

I am hoping, in the short term, to collect confessions from other Catholics. Specifically, confessions that have yet to be absolved from their Priest. I am looking for handwritten or typed confessions that will be sent via the mail (yes, regular old mail). I also do not want your return address.

Please send your confession to:

CONFESSION
c/o Christopher Webb
111 Prospect Bay Road
Prospect Bay, Nova Scotia
B3T 1Z4 - CANADA

Remember , do not include your return address.

Thank you for your trust and faith.

I believe this is the same fellow who put out two books of ‘every day people’ (read: not-just-catholic) confessing via mail. They are pretty funny and interesting, and sometimes sad and scary. You can find these books in the art section of your local book store, or as I saw in my local Borders, i.e. big book store.

I thought about these books after I left them, I thought about what confession I might make via post card. It’s a fantabulous idea for non-caths to get stuff off of their chests since they dont have a priest to go to. BUT I think pre-absolved Catholic confessions might be an interesting read. Certainly better than reality TV, at least we keep anonymity.
:thumbsup:

Just saying check it out – this could be someone else copying another guy’s idea!:shrug: Regardless it kept my interest!

How is this art?

hi there,

first of all, i am not that guy. he is Frank Warren, an american, who was actually looking for “secrets” written and sent to him on a postcard. the postcard he received was the art.