Confirmed 23/07/13, Im a Catholic!

Well its done, my confirmation has finally happened and I received the Eucharist for the first time! I'm still floating after yesterday, and I still cant wipe the smile off my face, the best day of my life, the ceremony was beautiful and everything went perfect, I truly felt God presence and Jesus was right their with me, after the ceremony I was walking back up the isle and the whole church were all congratulating me and welcoming me home, and that's what it felt like, coming home, its was like this is where I belong, and where have I been all my life, it was emotional for me, the love I was feeling for God, Jesus, the father who helped me from day one and everyone in the church was like nothing I've felt before, the lump in my throat felt like a watermelon lol.. Its been a long journey to get to this point but really, its only just begun, I know I'm still a rookie, anyway thanks everyone on here for your support along the way, God bless you all...

[quote="Aaron780, post:1, topic:333932"]