Confused

Hi apologies if this sounds muddled but I'm confused about my situation.
I converted a year ago to Catholicism - the pull was so strong and it has been a wonderful start .
Each Sunday during the Eucharist I am filled to overflowing with love and tears fall. At first I was embarrassed but it happens each week sometimes even more intensely.

Where I usually sit there's an statue of the Lord with his crucifixtion wounds clear but his arms are open.

I feel that he wants me' to serve in a deeper way but I am not the right person or good enough for that.

20 years ago I studied theology at university with the intention of becoming a pastor but I changed track and fell away from the church

And for many years until a while ago
I have felt God's presence often and it has always left me' overwhelmed and peaceful.

Am I just misinterpreting these signs
I pray that the Lord will show me' what he wants me' to do
The answer I know is to serve me' and my church
I have tried to turn away but the desire only grows.

Any thoughts truly welcome ;)

Maybe I'm going nuts !

We are all called to serve.. The question is where do you want me, Lord? What do you want me to do, Lord?

The answer is in prayer. If you pray and ask the questions, God will give the answer. Be open to all the ways God will answer:
[LIST]
]
[LIST]
*]In that **still small voice
*]Through scripture.
*]Through another person. Could be a priest, deacon, nun, or anybody that is open to the voice of God.
*]You could even have a visit from an Angel or a Saint. Could be in a dream or while awake. God has many ways of speaking to us, we just have to be open to his voice & listen.
*]Then you will need to "Test the Call"
[/LIST]
[/LIST]For me it was a call to The Knights of Columbus. And each day I serve as a knight I receive confirmation that this is where God wants me.

You said,** "I feel that he wants me' to serve in a deeper way but I am not the right person or good enough for that."**