Confusion with Creighton Model (NFP)

My husband and I recently started learning the Creighton Model of NFP. I'm having a difficult time distiguishing between 'lubrication' and 'mucus'. I understand that 'lubracative' is a sensation, but wouldn't there HAVE to be mucus for it to be considered lubricative? I'm worried that I'm not understanding the sensation part of this method, which is really important to accurate charting... Can anyone offer any advice?

Lubrication is a sensation of the mucus, so yes, you do have to have mucus to be able to classify it as being lubricative.
Are you working with a nurse? Be sure to keep your follow up appointments so that you can be sure you are understanding everything.

Remember, you are supposed to decide what sensation you feel before examining your mucous (or lack thereof). Remember SOFT--Sensation, observation, finger test. Record things exactly as you observe them, and don't worry if there isn't much mucous with your lubricative sensation. Chart what you observe, and ask your instructor for help interpreting the results.

Interesting note: if you are using a toilet paper with aloe in it, this can sometimes make the sensation harder to pinpoint.

Thank you, both, for your responses. I will keep them in mind.
We aren't working with a 'nurse', but have a Fertility Care Practitioner. I just sometimes don't understand her responses when I ask questions. I am also struggling with wiping front to back (which seems like a no brainer, right?)... I've never done it this way, so I am not comfortable with it. In others' experiences, is it easier to go from the front and wipe with the side of the hand through the lips of the vagina, or is it more logical to reach around from the backside and 'pull' the tissue from the vagina to the perineal body? :o

Just wanted to 're-post' in hopes of a response...
Thanks.

[quote="Ebba, post:4, topic:223412"]
Thank you, both, for your responses. I will keep them in mind.