convert

Hello, can someone give me some good reasons to leave Islam and become a Catholic?. Is Jesus the last Prophet?. How can I be sure?

Thank you

I’d suggest you study a few things to justify the veracity of the various scriptures. The Qur’an makes many claims that the earlier books, the Torah and the New Testament have been changed and corrupted, which was why the Koran and Muhammed was required.

When I studied that viewpoint, and the history of Muhammed’s life, it became clear to me that Mohammad did not have a good understanding of the earlier books, did not like when- particularly Jewish leaders- confronted him and made fun of him when he got the stories wrong, because he often used them in his preaching.

If you are sincere and honest with yourself, I think you can justify the veracity of the earlier works. They have not been changed, altered, or corrupted from when they were first written. That in itself would prove the Koran in error on many points.

Once you do that, you can read the Gospels in particular and see what God has revealed through Jesus, in fulfilling the old Law- to the the very last jot. It’s an amazing discovery.

Hi dear friend,

I would suggest that you read the GOSPEL OF JOHN CH. 6.

Bless you,

Jubilatae

Ask yourself which is the greater God. One who makes you a slave or one who loves you and makes you a son? The Christian understanding of God far exceeds islam. Jesus was more then a prophet. He is God himself in the flesh who shows us how much God loves us and what destiny he wants for us. Not some virgins and rivers of wine, a hedonists vision. But rather the joy of relating to the Creator of the universe as his child.

Because Jesus rose from the dead. :slight_smile:

Jesus is God.

How can I be sure?

Pray to Him and ask Him to reveal Himself to you.

Thank you

You are most welcome. :slight_smile:

Coming from your background we can agree with this:
God exists
God wants a relationship with man