Coping w/ spouse using contraception

For anyone in this situation, I would appreciate some advice in handling this.

A few months back, I posted a thread regarding tubal ligation and how through much intercession my wife “miraculously” decided not to go through with the procedure. I thought I was in the clear…but low-and-behold, she decides (after speaking with her “Catholic” OB-GYN) to get an IUD.

Of course there were her initial concerns of the IUD being an abortificant. However, her doctor told her this kind isn’t like that. Of course I asked on numerous occasions for my wife to get me more information on this new IUD I’ve never heard of, so I could do my own research (I’m an accountant and always skeptical of things, as is my nature). Needless to say, no info came my way and she had the IUD inserted. All I was told is this IUD only kills the sperm and does nothing else. I can’t find this on the internet anywhere some I’m thinking either her OB/GYN is misinformed herself, my wife didn’t hear her, or my wife just isn’t telling me everything (which I doubt).

Now my concern is:
a) Can I still have sexual relations with my wife, in good moral conscience? My original thought is no.
b) Can my wife still receive communion as long as we don’t have sex. I’m wondering if it’s like having a gun, only you’re not guilty of murder unless you use the weapon for an unintended purpose.
c) Can I still receive communion? In having sex with my wife, I’m fulfilling part of the marital commitment. However, am I condoning what she did and putting at risk a child to be possibly aborted and therefore taking part in a mortal sin?

Any thoughts or words of advice would be much appreciated. :slight_smile:

According to Wikipedia en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Intrauterine_device

“In the United States, there are two types of intrauterine contraceptive available: the copper Paragard and the hormonal Mirena. Both of these contraceptives are referred to as IUDs.[4]

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paragard