Creighton method of NFP

Hi!
I just attended my intro class to the Creighton method of NFP and I am very excited to use this method in my marriage. I am hoping to get some advice from those of you who use this method.

Why did you choose this method over the symptothermal method? I have looked at different web sites and a few times I have read that the symptothermal is more effective (is this true??).
After just being introduced to all the info, I feel a bit nervous that I won’t be able to tell the difference in the different types of mucus. How easy is it to tell for you?
And have you ever had a pregnancy when using this method correctly?
I also read that taking antibiotics, acetaminophen, and musinex will alter your results. Is this true?

I know I am just getting started and I should direct my questions to my instructor, however I just wanted to get a prespective from as many couples as possible. Thank you sooo much! :slight_smile:

We absolutely LOVE this method.

Previously we used MSTM and we found it wasn’t very flexible with taking your temp at the same time each morning and I didn’t like the internal examinations.

The CM is very easy to use and your instructor will use a photo booklet to show you the different types of mucus.
It takes a little practice, as far as making observations and it took about 1 month to get in a regular habit. And honestly, you have to be really committed and keep track with the stickers. The other nice thing is that your instuctor can help you with irregular cycles, etc.

All I have to say is that we haven’t gotten pregnant when we didn’t want to and we got pregnant when we did. most importantly, we felt God was working in this method and we left it up to Him but felt 100% sure of the method itself.

Good luck!

I love creighton because I use it for my health (I am single). My doc has used my charts to diagnose probs, and fix them. It is used in Napro technology that is for health.