Daughter doubts faith

16 yr old who doesn't want to go to Mass because of the way the Church "treats" homosexuals. Attented Catholic school K -8 now in 11th grade at public high school- this is her third yr at this high school (US News and World reports ranks it as one of the top 100 high schools) Several of her teachers attend our Church but still she gets the "secular view of life" lectures even in her Physics class how great the President is.
I majored in Physics and he has no idea what its study entails.

She is a photagrapher who has been asked to take photos for various events- she is good- she gets 78 dollars a game for photos of her high school football team.

She is obese and is depressed about "boyfriends"- never get married and never have kids. She has lots of male friends that she does stuff with- she is very sociable and can make friends with almost anyone.She is brilliant- Duke TIPS program last 4 yrs- went to SCAD- Savannah C of Art and Design- for a week this summer to hone her photog skills.

She came home from the Fball game last week and had a meltdown about her life and how no one except her Mom and Dad loves her.She has a younger brother age 13-
who doesn't miss a chance to rag on her as she does the same to him. They both are adopted and know that fact. I am trying to find Fr Justin Ferguson- Obi Wan _ as my son would say- he is young but when he was here he always had the BEST reply to both daughter and son.

a

[quote="rdscheirer, post:1, topic:212943"]
16 yr old who doesn't want to go to Mass because of the way the Church "treats" homosexuals.

[/quote]

Not all homosexuals are child molesters, of course, but ... I thought the Church protected them. And I thought being gay was a virtual requirement to be a music minister. By the way, how many AIDS hospices are Catholic?

But what do I know?