Defending Church's teaching on ABC tomorrow to medical students and faculty

I am a first year medical student. Tomorrow we have a class on professionalism, in which we are presented a list of scenarios that may exhibit unprofessional behavior as a physician, and give our thoughts on each. One of the scenarios is that of a doctor who refuses to explain to a female teenager “safe sex” or prescribe birth control.

Please pray for me that I will have the courage to defend our Church’s teachings on the sanctity of sex between man and wife, and that the Holy Spirit may be on my lips so that I may articulate this beautiful teaching well, and also in the hearts of all who hear, so that they might hear and believe and employ it in their own medical practice.

Mary, Our Mother, pray for us!
St. Luke, patron saint of physicians, pray for us!

Rick

Father please grant that Rick will courageously and effectively defend Church teachings on the sanctity of sex between man and wife. Please send Your Spirit to inspire his thoughts and presentation and inspire welcome of Your word in the listeners, so that they respect it in their own medical practice.

Mother Mary, please intercede that gospel teachings will guide the medical profession.
St. Luke, patron saint of physicians, pray for all in the medical profession to serve the loving will of God.

Hail Mary,
Full of Grace,
The Lord is with thee.
Blessed art thou among women,
and blessed is the fruit
of thy womb, Jesus.
Holy Mary,
Mother of God,
pray for us sinners now,
and at the hour of our death.
Amen

***+JMJTJ+

Your intentions will be in my prayers.***

Eternal God, in whom mercy is endless and the treasury of compassion inexhaustible, look kindly upon us, and increase Your mercy in us, so that in difficult moments we might not despair, nor become despondent, but with great confidence, submit ourselves to Your Holy Will, which is Love and Mercy itself. Amen

Praying for the Holy Spirit to guide you!

Prayers promised