Devotion to St. Michael

Does anyone have a devotion to St. Michael the Archangel? If so, what brought you to that devotion?

I am beginning to develop one. I am a martial artist, so I know what it means to fight and to prepare to fight. So I find myself drawn to St. Michael. He seems to be the epitomy of a soldier for God, fighting for souls, fighting for right against evil. How awesome!

I wear a St. Michael medal and pray his chaplet everyday. I needed special protection against temptation and he is great at providing that! :slight_smile:

I’ve not heard of his chaplet. Only the Prayer to St. Michael, which I pray at night before bed.

My girlfriend is using this chaplet:
childmary.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=94

Here’s the chaplet.

ewtn.com/library/PRAYER/MIKECHAP.TXT

It’s prayed on a different pattern of beads than a Rosary. It looks like this:

padrepio.com/onlineordering/GS-chapletstmichael-brown.jpg

My four year old daughter has an absolute devotion to him. It’s the strangest thing- I, because of my devotion to Our Lady, naturally encouraged that devotion, thinking that she’d respond, but it wasn’t until I taught her about St. Michael that her eyes really lit up.

She learned the St. Michael prayer in less than two days, begged me to find a poster of him to hang in her room, has long conversations with him, while meditation on said poster, and never ever neglects the St. Michael prayer during our family decade of the Rosary.

She tries to teach the prayer to her daddy, but he’s not catching on as quickly as she’d like and she’s beginning to get disappointed with him :wink:

When she gets a little older, I’m planning on teaching her the St. Michael chaplet.

C

Funny this came up. Today when I bought my rosary, I also bought a statue of St Michael for one of my twin boys. His middle name is Michael and we named him after St Michael. He had been begging for a statue of him and I found one today.