Did Buddha claim to be a god & request to be worshiped? If not, will we see him in heaven?

Based on when Buddha was alive, he would not have been exposed to the Gospel…unless her allegorical taught he was God and requested to be worshiped he can’t justly beer held accountable because billions off people over the centuries have chosen to worship him, right? Might we be surprised to bump into him in Heaven should we get there?

Actually Buddhists do not worship Buddha. They do not consider him a God or even a prophet, Buddhists view Buddha as a man who achieved enlightenment. They venerate him as the ultimate teacher.

Buddhists do not believe in a God (as in a supreme being).

That depends on which type of Buddhism you’re talking about. I’m no expert on the subject, but even I know that some of the variants found in Northern India revere the Buddha. Other forms, particularly those found in Sri Lanka as well as Zen Buddhism, don’t. The difference, I think, is due to the influence of Hinduism on the northern Indian forms, though I could be totally wrong on that point.

There are different strands of Buddhism, but none of them regard the Buddha as a god. Central to Buddhism is the view that enlightenment is achieved through completely separating oneself from the material world which is regarded as evil. Buddha is simply a man who achieved this completely. Buddhists do not believe in a god, Revering the Buddha is not the same as regarding him as a god.The existence of a god runs counter to the main reason for Buddhism, i.e. to achieve enlightenment through ridding oneself of all attachments (including ultimately removing attachment from devotion to the Buddha and his teachings). There is a Buddhist saying that goes something along the lines of, “If you ever meet the Buddha you should try to kill him”.