Did Moses act as a mediator between man and God?

If yes, how does this coincide with “one mediator between man and God - Jesus Christ?” This question is directed to Protestants who reject praying to Mary or the saints.

(Putting on my Protestant hat.) Moses was a mediator, not the one Mediator.

Oh, is that the argument? I didn’t know they allow for ANY mediators except for Jesus.

Moses was THE mediator between God and Israel. This has nothing to do with the New Covenant that Jesus ushered in. Just as David was the Covenant mediator and Abraham was the Covenant mediator in their respective covenants.

Since Moses’ Covenant was before the New Covenant…

Well, I was speaking for the liberal Protestants.:smiley:

I am not a protestant, so perhaps my thoughts don’t matter but…

I think we sometimes lose sight of the fact that God can [and does] whatever He wills in this world. No matter what we understand or are told. God can limit man but not the other way around…

Jesus Christ is the “One mediator between man and God” Jesus Christ sacrificed Himself to redeem mankind, taking upon Himself our sins.

God [Trinity, Father, Son, Holy Spirit, the Alpha and Omega, etc] can and does act in our lifes [and in history] through whatever person [or circumstance] God chooses. It is not for man to place limits upon God. If you understand what I am trying to say.

God interceeded for His poeple [He “heard their cries” and commanded Pharoh to “let My poeple go”] God decided to act [mediate] through Moses…Moses did not “decide” to mediate of his own volition.

So, I would say that God decided to use Moses to mediate between Him [God] and the people [Jews and Egyptians and possibly the other people who they came into contact with]

Thank you. That helps too.

Under the New Covenant, no, they don’t. Moses is described in the NT as a mediator. His mediation was a foreshadowing of the far more excellent mediation of Jesus Christ:

[LIST]