Discernment and Lust

I’ve been discerning religious life for 3 years this Easter, since I had my first spiritual experience in a Catholic Church. My problem is this, despite the fact prior to that Easter I hadn’t masturbated for roughly half a year before then, and for a year and 2 months after(during my year in rcia and following conversion), I ended up having sexual relations with a girl(no sexual experience prior), I thought about marrying her(we were engaged, but that fell apart, thank God), despite her being non-catholic and huge problems. I really only wanted to try and have sex with her because I wanted to attempt amplexus reservatus(I know it’s heresy and condemn, I made a mistake), because of its white tantra implications(which miserably didn’t work out like I thought it would, though it was surprisingly easy to last hours and not orgasm, but I just didn’t feel the spiritual experiences that were promised by the occult writings I was into). We split up after a few months, and emotionally I was a wreck, I’ve been struggling with lust since it’s horrible I really wish I never did what I did, but I can’t take it back. I can go a month without doing anything to myself physically, but then it all falls apart, and I fail again.