Discernment Dating Dilemma

I have been discerning for around 4 years now. I have visited many orders and narrowed down my search to a few that I could see myself joining. I am 26 years old and a school teacher. Throughout my discernment I have found it easy to focus because I have not been in a relationship with anyone. I was planning on furthering my research and entering this coming August, but now my plans are changing. After having years with no prospects an amazingly wonderful man falls into my life. Nothing on the radar (since I’m not looking) and 9 months before I hope to enter a convent this man jumps into my life.

I decided to go ahead and have some fun and just date casually. We both like country dancing so having a dance partner sounded great. We got to know each other and enjoyed dancing. He works out of town during the weekdays so we spend evenings talking on the phone. This of course is a blessing because it forces us to really get to know each other. It has been about 4 months since we started dating and I see multiple paths for my life.