Do I have a Francisican Vocation?

I have been discerning for a while (almost 3 years now). I have constantly sought out Gods will and it just doesn’t seem like anything is clicking. I’ve recently tried dating, but even that just doesn’t seem like its right and I can’t really see myself in a relationship or married (probably because I’ve never had a girlfriend). I spent the early part of my life in in ministry as a Protestant minister and I converted 2 years ago. Now being catholic feels almost like a drag because the thing that gave me purpose in life (preaching the Gospel to others) just isn’t there anymore. I’ve tried to start bible studies, I’ve tried to get moving with starting a ministry of some sort, but all fail. Every time I try to get involved with a teaching ministry at my parish, I get shot down and the door closes. I want to preach, I need to preach or teach others, yet it seems like God makes no doors available. I have no drive to sit and read scripture, I have no drive to do anything and constantly I am praying for God to give me something, just something small even, some manner of teaching others the faith and preaching the message of Christ. I have realized that the only way that I will find my own salvation is working for the salvation of others. I’m just not a selfish man and to do something for myself isn’t in me. I just don’t know what to do.

I have been discerning a Franciscan vocation for a while, and my spirituality is more Franciscan focused. I have looked at the friars in the Holy Land and now am looking at a possible US branch of OFM Conv., but how does one know if they are called to a specific order? I know when I was with the friars of the Holy Land it felt like home, but I don’t know if it’ll be the same in the Middle East? Furthermore, how do I find purpose in my life right now, how can I preach for the salvation of souls and thus my own?