Do you have to be OCD to struggle with being scrupulous?

Others have suggested I struggle with being scrupulous.
The thing is I’m also reading it’s something that happens if you have OCD and I don’t.
Is having OCD necessary to be scrupulous?

I’d like to seek help for my spiritual struggles, but it would be very wrong of me to claim I have a mental condition by doing so. The only condition I have is simply the human condition.

I’m not an expert, but to me scrupulosity is a manifestation, in the spiritual realm, of a personality that is prone to worry, anxiety, obsession (about good or bad things). Look it up on wikipedia, OCD is broader than just excessive hand washing. When I try to walk the Christian walk, not sinning is al lI think about, when I try to put God at a distance, his punishement is what occupies my mind. Confession: I can’t reconcile my psychological/mental health and the pits and pitch-black valleys I’ve been dragged into as a result, and God’s love. Add hell to the mix, and there is not much room left for joy, trust, happiness and serenity.

On the other hand, God is big, God is frighteningly powerful and jealous, hell is a supremely horrible state/place, maybe being worried about pleasing God is warranted. Ich weiss nicht.

I have OCD and before I was medicated, I had persistent “intrusive religious thoughts.” As a child, the people on staff at my protestant congregation repeatedly told me that Jesus was going to keep me single my whole life and that has resulted in being the most persistent of my own “intrusive religious thoughts.”

My intrusive religious thoughts alternate between that and scrupulosity. I would get angry at Jesus for forcing me to stay single and would say and do outright blasphemous things, like mocking a crucifix or, one time, even hacking it up with an axe. Then, I would get deeply fearful of God and damnation and be plagued by guilt for a while.