Do You Use Natural Family Planning

How long have you been using Natural Family Planning? Who trained you? Are you still a member of that group? Are you an instructor?

I have been using NFP for 12 years. We have 4 children. Couple to Couple League trained us. Yes, we are still a member. They are a very helpful group. No, I do not instruct but have guided some women in trying to get pregnant.

Jen

[quote=Jenlyn]How long have you been using Natural Family Planning? Who trained you? Are you still a member of that group? Are you an instructor?

I have been using NFP for 12 years. We have 4 children. Couple to Couple League trained us. Yes, we are still a member. They are a very helpful group. No, I do not instruct but have guided some women in trying to get pregnant.

Jen
[/quote]

We’ve been using nfp for just over a year as we got married last winter. We took classes from CCL which were a great help, and I read up on nfp a great deal on my own (and still do). We’re still members but not instructors…we’ve talked about the possibility of teaching nfp through CCL but it’s not something we feel called to at this point. We teach indirectly though. My husband teaches religion at a Catholic school and he has a unit on theology of the body for his students; plus he gets asked about the morality of contraception frequently. I’ll share a little about nfp when female co-workers bring up birth control and want to know “what I’m using”. We don’t have any children yet but hopefully it won’t be too much longer :slight_smile:

I took three classes in NPF in September 2003. I have been charting since then. It was from a lady who had been using it for 20+ years. I am not a member of any kind of NFP group, but I do have many friends and family members who use NFP and who are supportive of our decision to use it. My doctor is also NFP only.