Does being a bad driver make me a bad person?

I’ve been lurking for a long time, but this is my first post. This board seems so kind and supportive and I’m hoping someone will be able to help me out here with what seems like kind of a silly issue.

I’ve been driving for about 20 years. In that time, I’ve had 3 accidents, two minor and one which totalled my car (only very minor injuries, thank God). I was determined to be more than 50% at fault in each case, though I only got a ticket for one of them. In one case, the driver in front of me braked very suddenly, but I rear-ended him (so my fault). In another, I was waiting to turn left (south). There were two lanes of traffic heading north, the right lane was backed up waiting for a light and a driver stopped and waved me through. I inched forward but another driver, who was speeding and had been in the right lane, moved into the left lane and hit me (I got the ticket, as it was my fault, I was turning left).

I’ve also received two speeding tickets in my driving career (both for 5 mph over) and one for turning right on a red light when I wasn’t supposed to (It was dark and I was unfamiliar with the area, but I should have been paying more attention). Oh, and I once sheared off my side mirror on the side of my parents’ garage :o . I think I backed into a mailbox when I had my learner’s permit, too.