Does the Orthodox church accept the old testament apocrypha as canonical?

Does the Orthodox church accept the old testament apocrypha as canonical?

And then some.

I’m not an expert, but as what I know that they have the Catholic OT and 2 extra (3 Maccabees and 1 Esdras). Also, Baruch is divided into 2 books. which makes the OT into 49 books.

Don’t fall pretty to the mistake of calling the Derterocannon “Apocrypha”
That word means “false writings” and belongs to books that claim to be Scripture but aren’t

Examples aer the Gospel of Thomas, the book of Jubilees and other similar books.
Some of these are referenced in the Bible others are not.

The various Orthodox Churches: greek, Russian, eastern, Oriental, Coptic etc. Do recognise variously differing canons in the Duterocanonical books. The typical Protestant Bible with Apocrypha tend to include all these books without any discrimination. Irrespective of which churches recognise them.

The word apocrypha does not mean “false writings.” It means “secret” or “hidden.”

How many books are there in the Old testament of the Orthodox church?

When did the Orthodox canon become fixed?

It depends on which Orthodox Community you are referring to.

Sorry but your just plain wrong there. It means false.
Ocult is the word that means"Hidden"
A quick look into any dictionary will confirm this. I just looked in 3 so I didn’t make an idiot of myself with this post.

I will concede that the latin and Greek origins of the word derive from a meaning of ‘hidden’ but we’re speaking English not late Latin or 1st century Helenistic Greek

I mean the Greek Orthodox church. Did not the Synod of Jerusalem settle the canon for the Orthodox Church?