Donald Trump Agrees to Pay $25 Million in Trump University Settlement

nytimes.com/2016/11/19/us/politics/trump-university.html?_r=0

Peanuts

I am VERY morally opposed to for-profit higher education. I wish they would shut down all of these institutions.

Morally opposed? Pray tell what moral principle states that one cannot charge for higher education.

Would you rather the government (which is well known for doing everything so well) take over?

Should people who are teachers work for free?

With this settlement, Trump got this thing off his desk … as of a few days ago, he just doesn’t have time to fuss with it any longer.

The moral opposition that I have against for profi colleges, is their lack of accreditation. Im a nurse, and all of the for profit colleges in my community offer nursing programs that lack accreditation. Which means that for their nursing programs, these programs are knowingly charging students $40000-60000 dollars for a nursing degree that is completely useless. These students cant even sit for their nursing board exam to gain their licenses. To knowingly charge students that much money for their useless non-accredited program, in which in the end students wont even be able to get their licenses…is immoral. I to wish they would shut down these programs too.

Just the tip of the iceberg it seems. What happened with the other 72 lawsuits filed and possible conflict of interest that are bound to come up? He’s only filed for six bankruptcies, stiffed and insulted people and now we can move forward? What can possibly go wrong?

And to think the only reason I never voted for Bill Clinton was one lawsuit hanging over his head but continued to be baggage for him even though he won reelection…