Duty Honor Courage

Howdy,

I'm reaching out to Catholic men of a particular category in thatI tend to keep a high regard for the traditions of our religion. I'm a Cavalry Scout in the Army with 18 months of service left. When it is complete, I intend to mission to the Persecuted Church in the Horn of Africa.

I'm also a part-time chef. I work with my hands.

I have felt called for longer than five years to do this mission, to make of my life a missionary oblation to Saint Joseph, who was called to befoster father to thePersecuted Christ. He earned his living as a carpenter. He was devoted to the Immaculate Conception.

I have found that in order to serve Catholics that are persecuted by the Mohammedans, it is necessary to be authentic. It does no good to live like a Mohammedanifyou're going to be a convincing Catholic,

Galatians 2: “You are a Jew, yet you live likea Gentile and not like a Jew. How is it, then, that you ask Gentiles to follow Jewish customs?"

What is there to do in the Horn of Africa? Eritrea, Somalia, Egypt, Ethiopia, Lybia, Sudan, South Sudan, DRC, Chad... Catholics are largein numberin these countries, they are also heavily persecuted. Catholic missionarieshavebeenkicked out of many of these places,their homes burned, fathers killed, mothers and sisters are raped, and children are forced either into slavery or kidnapped to be made into child-soldiers.

I want to build refuges, churches, homes, schools, playgrounds, and dig wells for all of the refugees moving from these places in other countries like Chad and Uganda. And I want them to have three meals a day: The Eucharist,The Scripture, and food to eat.