Easterm Fathers and the Primacy of Peter

Just a Link to some quotes of the Eastern Church Fathers and their view of Peter and his Primacy.

fisheaters.com/easternfathers.html

I don’t think the Eastern Churches, especially the Eastern Catholic Churches, disagree with the primacy of the Bishop of Rome. The issue is universal and supreme jurisdiction. So its Papal Supremacy that is the issue, not Papal Primacy.

Interesting quotes

Yes I know but as I see it, some of those quotes clearly suggest more than just mere “Papal Primacy”.

Also, forgive my ignorance (im still learning from our faith), but I a Primacy of honor without a corresponding authority is quite illogical in my point of view. To be honest, I dont even quite understand it. Maybe you can explain it to me (Again forgive my ignorance).

What do they suggest in your opinion?

Well in my opinion (which is a humble opinion) first they seem to esteem so much the see of Rome above all others. Its like if Rome (just for the very fact of having the succession of Peter) was the head of the whole church. Now since there are many quotes I guess I ought to post at least 3 in which this (in my opinion of course) seems what I just mentioned.

John Cassian, Monk (c. 430)

“That great man, the disciple of disciples, that master among masters, who wielding the government of the Roman Church possessed the principle authority in faith and in priesthood. Tell us, therefore, we beg of you, Peter, prince of Apostles, tell us how the Churches must believe in God” (Cassian, Contra Nestorium, III, 12, CSEL, vol. 17, p. 276).

Why would a person (in this case St John Cassian) in Constantinople say “Tell us Peter how the churches must believe in God?” After mentioning “Who wielding the government of the RC possesed the principle authority”? That seems to much of a respect in my opinion.
St. John Chrysostom, Patriarch of Constantinople (c. 387)**