Engineering Nun?

Hello all

I am a 16yr old who is discerning religious life. But I am also a passionate engineer of robotics. Is there a way that I could follow both?

I love robotics and have been doing it for 4 years now. But i love being Catholic and have been for 9 years.

When I consider following my vocation, it feels as if I would be letting the world down by not contributing my ideas to the world for advancements in technology. But when I consider not following my vocation and being an engineer, it feels as if I were letting God down.

Or is all of this just irrational and I am to young and scared to be knowing what I am talking about???

There was a young man who posted last week who desires to be a Priest and a scientist. Everyone was real supportive, and I want to be with you also, but it does seem that most Nuns/Sisters have less liberties than the Ordained. Maybe its just because I dont know many sisters personally. I hope someone chimes in and gives you a positive answer though! God bless.

[quote="catholicrobot, post:1, topic:306825"]
Hello all

I am a 16yr old who is discerning religious life. But I am also a passionate engineer of robotics. Is there a way that I could follow both?

I love robotics and have been doing it for 4 years now. But i love being Catholic and have been for 9 years.

When I consider following my vocation, it feels as if I would be letting the world down by not contributing my ideas to the world for advancements in technology. But when I consider not following my vocation and being an engineer, it feels as if I were letting God down.

Or is all of this just irrational and I am to young and scared to be knowing what I am talking about???

[/quote]

Please just stick to one thread, I know you have another one on the same topic. By the way, didn't the last one answer you questions?

Oh youre the same person? I dont know why i thought you were female this time!

[quote="PrayRosary, post:4, topic:306825"]