Eucharistic Adoration

I have been doing Eucharistic Adoration for a couple of years now and I do not feel the presence of Christ. I often feel empty.

I have read several threads and I know this is not unusal. Does anyone have any suggestions? Thanks-

When we are living good, holy lives, Christ doesn’t speak to us as often as when we might have been living a less holy and devout life.

In other words, when your driving down the right road, in the right direction, there aren’t signs along the way that tell us “right way”, but drive down the wrong road the wrong way and there are many signs telling us to “stop” or “wrong way”, or “turn back”. I think it is similar with God speaking to us. When I was less than devout life and had just had my reversion to the faith, God was speaking to me all the time! I was full of Christ and joy and couldn’t wait to tell everyone. He spoke to me often. But since I am now living a proper life, filled with God and the Holy Spirit, He talks less to me. But that’s OK, I still know He is there and He is with me and I won’t forget the way He spoke to me when I needed Him most.

Please continue in Adoration of Him! He is there. He is watching over you and if He needs to speak to you, He will!

We don't go by feeling; we go by what our faith teaches us.

As St. Paul said, "We walk by faith, not by sight."

Definitely go to confession. And make a really really good one, and vow to change. Because adoration isn’t a feel-good session for you, it’s all about spending time with God, and He doesn’t always give you that feeling, especially when you’re not following Him.