Even more confused

Ok I don’t know how long this post will end up being…
I had been attending Mass for over 10 years and never officially joined the church till this year. I am almost done with the RCIA process. Woo!! We decided, by the advice of our current pastor and RE director that RCIA was the right process to go thru and then after I was done, when our next anniversary rolled around in 2009 we would have our marriage blessed by the church. My husband and I were married by JP years ago because I was not Catholic. We have five children, all baptized in the Catholic church. Our current pastor, who is a VERY VERY particular man and seems on the picky side to me stated it must be done just like this and that we would still have to go thru classes and retreats etc and as long as we went thru his process just so, all would be fine and we could have our marriage blessed in January.
Now we are moving and moving to another parish. We met with the pastor at that church and he is telling me that process given to us by Msg. Pat is wrong, that I should not be able to recieve my sacraments this Easter since I was not married in the Catholic church. He said it’s not his concern however since I was not recieving my sacraments in his church. But there would not be any issues with him blessing our marriage in the new church once I am Catholic.
:shrug:
I feel like I am walking around in the dark with this having to be done before this or that… More like overloaded with information and process procedure and feeling disoriented. Does that make sense?
Who’s right? Have we gone about this the wrong way?

Your original pastor is wrong unless you and your spouse are living as brother and sister (I am assuming you hubby was Catholic from the get go). If you hubby was Catholic at the time of your JP marriage then marriage is not recognized by the Catholic Church.