Ex may move kids :nope:

I am trying to figure out what to do. My ex wife, with whom I have two amazing kids has met someone who who lives an hour and a half away from me. She said they would move “in the middle”, but I am terrified of what may happen. I am so close to my kids is terrifies me to think that they may be too far away from me that I may not be their father.

I am a coach to both their baseball/softball teams and am the one my EX calls to watch the kids when she goes out!

I fear that she may move so far that I cannot be the father that God intended me to me. I love my kids! I love being there for them. If she moves away from where I currently live, she will, in most cases, sever the connection I have with my kids!

What should I do?

I have contacted a lawyer and hope to get primary custody of my kids to ensure we continue to have the relationship we have.

Also, she, my ex, is not nearly as involved as I am!

UGH… I don’t know what to do!!

• Cathoversal

[quote="Cathoversal, post:1, topic:239143"]
I am trying to figure out what to do. My ex wife, with whom I have two amazing kids has met someone who who lives an hour and a half away from me. She said they would move "in the middle", but I am terrified of what may happen. I am so close to my kids is terrifies me to think that they may be too far away from me that I may not be their father.

I am a coach to both their baseball/softball teams and am the one my EX calls to watch the kids when she goes out!

I fear that she may move so far that I cannot be the father that God intended me to me. I love my kids! I love being there for them. If she moves away from where I currently live, she will, in most cases, sever the connection I have with my kids!

What should I do?

I have contacted a lawyer and hope to get primary custody of my kids to ensure we continue to have the relationship we have.

Also, she, my ex, is not nearly as involved as I am!

UGH... I don't know what to do!!

• Cathoversal

[/quote]