Extreme Unction and the Absolution of Sin

Is it possible for a protestant…or even a non-christian to receive last rites in a case of a terrible accident…for instance, lets say a Catholic Priest is walking down the side walk and watches a car accident take place and one of the occupants (a non-Catholic) is ejected from the vehicle and mortally wounded and the Priest comes to their aid…is it possible for that Priest to give them Extreme Unction and Absolve them of all of their sins prior to their departure from this life?

If he is reasonably certain that they are Catholic, he can confer Last Rites, Otherwise he will pray for them. Last Rites only forgives sins if a person is unable to confess their sins in the Sacrament of Confession (unable to speak, unconscious, etc.), prior to being Anointed.

I’m no expert on this but I don’t see why not. I don’t think it is specified anywhere that the person receiving last rites or confession must be Catholic.
Those joining the Church who are already baptized go to confession before receiving first Eucharist, which means they aren’t Catholic yet - but they’re going to be.
The real question is why would a Protestant or a non-Christian want last rites?

Yes Mel, you’re right (at least from my perspective) i would not need a sacrament to be forgiven, [edited]

That depends.

Is the person conscious or not? It makes a huge difference. Does the priest actually have knowlege that the person is non-catholic?