Feelings on the New Translation of the Roman Missal?

Hello, I am a college student majoring in Theology. I have been reading the various threads on this website for the past few weeks now, so I decided to make my own account

I am currently interested in knowing what fellow Catholics believe about the new translation of the Roman Catholic Missal or of the prayers used at mass. (Personally, I’m not a very big fan of the new translation.) I have thus chosen to write about this issue and to assess contemporary attitudes and understandings about Roman Catholic liturgy for my final Theology paper.

Can you please take my quick survey? My paper is due very soon, so I would very much appreciate if you could take my survey. In response I can let you read my finished paper, if you’d like.

Here is the link to the survey: surveymonkey.com/s/HHHYMPN

Thank you so much. I appreciate your help!!! God bless.

[quote="alc_24, post:1, topic:308795"]
Hello, I am a college student majoring in Theology. I have been reading the various threads on this website for the past few weeks now, so I decided to make my own account

I am currently interested in knowing what fellow Catholics believe about the new translation of the Roman Catholic Missal or of the prayers used at mass. (Personally, I'm not a very big fan of the new translation.) I have thus chosen to write about this issue and to assess contemporary attitudes and understandings about Roman Catholic liturgy for my final Theology paper.

Can you please take my quick survey? My paper is due very soon, so I would very much appreciate if you could take my survey. In response I can let you read my finished paper, if you'd like.

Here is the link to the survey: surveymonkey.com/s/HHHYMPN

Thank you so much. I appreciate your help!!! God bless.

[/quote]

It's a more authentic translation of the prayers and responses from the Latin into English. What's not to love? The only thing better are TLMs. :thumbsup: