Feelings on the Rosary

How do you meditate on the mysterires of the rosary?
How do you connect the Rosary to Jesus?
Any other info that might be helpful to a Rosary inquirer would be nice!!!

I am brand new to praying the rosary, so I suppose I approach it as a child. In fact, I do just what I have encouraged my children to do (ages 12 and under). We use pictures to meditate upon while we pray. We have some of the St. Joseph’s children’s books and use those. We also get to Mass early to pray the rosary with the Knights of Columbus. It was very meaningful during the first part of Lent to observe the crucifix as we prayed, and then during Passion Week to be unable to look at it. My husband prays it as he drives to and from work (he spends a lot of time on the road). One of our RCIA catechists told us that back during the times when most people were illiterate, they learned the Life of Christ by meditating on the mysteries of the rosary. I explained it to one of my little ones this way: It is as if Mary takes us for a walk in her “Rose Garden” and tells us about her life with Jesus. It really is a beautiful devotion. It takes the emphasis off of ME and my list of wants when I pray.

Pray it while think of the myseteries or watching some pictures

The Rosary is all about Jesus - His birth on earth, His life on earth, His death on earth, His life/Life in heaven. How can you feel it’s not connected to Jesus? The “Hail Mary’s” are scripture about His Incarnation and prayer to His earthly mother to lead us to Him.:shrug: