Feminine Dress/Behavior

Greetings!

I am a young college student and I was wondering about something that actually hasn't really bothered me...but I guess what I am wondering if my position is reasonable?

I have never been really into feminine anything. I could care less about my nails (which are actually super short...I bite them...:o) and my hair is always only in a very simple ponytail. I wear very modest dresses or skirts and a veil to Mass. I will not wear dresses/skirts otherwise, except for very formal things like job interviews and awards receptions. Never wore makeup.

Outside of church, I wear modest, full-cut women's jeans and again, very modest shirts, like polos, etc. I wear steel-toed leather ankle-high livestock-work boots normally...or rubber chore boots if I am mucking...:)

Never ever did tea parties or played with dolls. I actually don't like the color pink. Not really a flowery person either.

The thing is, even if I loved these things, they'd be very impractical for my position in life. I am a prevet student and work with livestock and large animal vets regularly. I have always felt a calling to be a livestock vet and I deeply enjoy every minute of it (even when it isn't so pleasant). This is some of what I do or help with- there is absolutely no way anything but pants would work: [warning a bit graphic] palpating cows (involves sticking your whole arm into the cow's rectum to feel for her uterus and ovaries below, in order to determine pregnancy and sometimes stages in estrus), surgically castrating bulls and lambs, doing lameness exams on horses, artifically inseminating sheep, going inside a ewe or cow or mare in labor to reposition a dystocia baby so it can be delivered safely, replacing vaginal and uterine prolapses, etc. All very messy, potentially dangerous work, and more often than not, you are holding an animal's head or leg in between your legs (ever watched a farrier work on horses?).