For my boyfriend and any of those quietly suffering from depression

I know that my prayer request is not nearly as devastating or intense as other people’s, but right now I could really use all the extra prayers and guidance that I need.

I’m currently in my first year of graduate school and my boyfriend recently started getting crazy thoughts into his head (probably due to sleep deprivation and a variety of factors; he hadn’t slept adequately for about 3 months) and is now at a hospital for evaluation (??). I’m not even really sure of what’s going on and his phone was taken away from him. I’m visiting him later today and I really need to find the strength to continue on for the sake of both of us, but mostly for him. The situation is confusing and complicated, but I think he really just needs some medication to stabilize himself and lots of sleep to regain his physical health.

I’ve been praying that he gets better and that he can see the face of God again and know that God loves him through all the people who are a part of his life. It’s just so hard to be so strong and not get hurt when he has been turning away from all attempts of my love/God’s love that I throw his way. Before I was worried that our relationship would get in the way of my schoolwork and not I cannot stop it from being that way.

Depression is something that takes away so many people’s happiness and I want to not only pray for his mental health again, but that all people who suffer from it may find some slight peace throughout each day so that they can return to Christ again.

For your intentions

Our Father, who art in heaven, hallowed be thy name; thy kingdom come; thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread; and forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us; and lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil.
Amen.