For Those Laid Off Today Where I Work as a Temporary Contractor

While it had been whispered about, today was stunning and painful for those who were let go from the place where I’m currently on a temporary assignment as a technical writer.

It’s kind of strange because my job can end any day now especially since the project I was brought in for has now ended. Meanwhile, lots of the older veterans were let go, and I, the newbie, was kept.

Am not sure how many of the people who were laid off today believe in prayer, but I know any prayers you say for them will help.

Thank you in advance for your kindness.

Praying for your intention. God Bless You. Peace.

Dear Lord let all those who have lost their jobs come to You with humble trust. During their doubts, perplexities, and temptations, Jesus, help them. In their hours of loneliness, weariness and trials, Jesus, help them. In the failure of their plans and hopes; in disappointments, troubles and sorrows, Jesus help them. When others fail them, and Your grace alone can assist them, Jesus, help them. When they throw themselves on Your tender love as a Brother and Savior, Jesus, help them. When their heart is cast down by failure to see any good come from their efforts, Jesus, help them. When they feel impatient, and their cross irritates them, Jesus, help them. When they are ill, and their head and hands cannot work and they are lonely, Jesus, help them. Always, in spite of weakness, falls, and shortcomings of every kind, Jesus help them and we know you will never forsake them. Help them to find employment in this time of need.
Amen

Praying with Bible verses from today’s Liturgy of the Hours:

Mid-morning reading (Terce) 1 Corinthians 10:24,31 ©
Nobody should be looking for his own advantage, but everybody for the other man’s. Whatever you eat, whatever you drink, whatever you do at all, do it for the glory of God.

Noon reading (Sext) Colossians 3:17 ©