Franciscan U of Steubenville

Hi, I am a sophomore in high school. I am starting to look at colleges and Steubie caught my eye. A few people I know are recommending it for me especially because of the strong Catholic faith that exists there. I know I still have sometime, but I have some questions about the college. If someone could please answer these for me, that would be appreciated.

1. What majors are offered there?
  2. Do they have a priestly/religious discernment group of any kind?
  3. How is the area around the college (Steubenville in general)? Is it an area that I could walk around and be safe?
  4. What is the campus like?
  5. How many students attend Franciscan?
  6. Do they have a collegiate baseball team?
  7. Would you recommend it for a student looking into to a religious/priestly vocation?

Thank you

Goto their website :)

(my alma mater...I plan to send my Children there....hopefully...(they are not even at the age of reason yet...but one day :))

[quote="Bookcat, post:2, topic:309585"]
Goto their website :)

(my alma mater...I plan to send my Children there....hopefully...(they are not even at the age of reason yet...but one day :))

[/quote]

I live in Ohio so it is very convenient for me... There are somethings on the website though that aren't answered... I guess my main concern as well as my parent's is the neighborhood around it. Supposedly the city of Steubenville has seen its better days? And there was a very sad event about 10 years ago (if I remember correctly) about 2 Steubie students?

[quote="pgnat1, post:3, topic:309585"]
I live in Ohio so it is very convenient for me... There are somethings on the website though that aren't answered... I guess my main concern as well as my parent's is the neighborhood around it. Supposedly the city of Steubenville has seen its better days? And there was a very sad event about 10 years ago (if I remember correctly) about 2 Steubie students?

[/quote]