Getting a job in a Catholic hospital?

I’ve had too much difficulty trying to find a job with the credentials from my master’s degree a few years ago, and it was suggested to me that I undertake study to enter the medical field, completely unrelated to my previous education.

However, in light of knowing more about Catholicism, it seems unwise to join a secular medical institution, and secular college education, where contraception and abortion are now the accepted norm - thus putting myself in a situation where I would be supporting sinful behaviors. I need the money, but I also don’t want to, well, go to hell.

So I was thinking perhaps that I should try to get a job at a Catholic hospital somehow.

What should I do? What’s the first step? I have no experience with Catholic educational institutions…I’m not sure if that’s where I was supposed to begin to pursue this field…and I’m not sure I can afford private ($$$$) Catholic universities.

Well, I think the first step would be to contact the nearest Catholic hospital to see what job openings they have. And see what the requirements are for each one. It may be that you can get a job there without a medical degree. In fact, there are other jobs in the field. Like medical transcriptionist. A good Vo-Tech school can help with that training. I'm sure you can find something you can do without incurring a lot of educational expenses. :thumbsup:

thanks, good idea! ^^; When it comes to job-hunting, sometimes I can’t see the forest for the trees. :stuck_out_tongue:

Also, I’m hoping there’s a way to put my foot in the door without simply applying on their website…I can’t stand anymore online applications…

This site is meant for younger folk, but older people can use it too:

cloisters.tripod.com/hospitalcandystripers/

Contact the volunteer coordinator and see what you can do.

Blessings,
cloisters

[quote="minion, post:3, topic:320327"]