Getting over the past

Before I came into the Church 3 years ago, I lived a very sinful life. I would go out partying pretty often and I would drink too much. I had many guys take advantage of me and there were quite a few nights that I completely blacked out and have no idea what happened. I was a mess throughout high school and college and I'm very embarrassed and hurt by my past. The thing is that during that time I felt really lonely. I'm not good at connecting with people and I have an extremely tough time making friends. I didn't want to sleep with these men but once drinking was involved in the mix, it happened. It's hard for me to control myself when I drink and it goes from one drink to wasted very quickly.

I thought I was over my past and I had been okay for a while but now the feelings are welling up again. I have seen people from my past and I've had people tell me what a bad person I am. I tried to reconnect with someone I thought was a friend and he told me that he hates me and never wants to speak to me. I've also had an old high school friend tell me how much her mother doesn't like me and never wants to see me around the house.

All of this has really taken a toll on me and I just don't understand. I broke up with my boyfriend of 2 years recently and as I've been trying to meet new guys, I find that a lot of them are interested at the beginning and then as we talk more, they just lose interest. I've even had one tell me he didn't want to talk to me anymore because I had an attitude.

I'm just so confused and I feel so unlikeable. I don't know what I'm doing wrong or how to make it better. I feel so bad about my past and my present just hasn't been so bright. I've been feeling farther from God and I'm scared I might fall back into old ways. I've tried praying, I've gone to Mass, but nothing makes me feel any better. I'm starting to question my Catholic beliefs and everything about my life.