Gift ideas for CCD teacher?

Hi everyone - I'm looking for an appropriate end-of-year gift for my kids' kindergarten CCD teacher. I don't know her that well, so I'm not sure what her interests are. Any suggestions? Thanks!

I am a CCD teacher. My recommendation is to avoid tchotchkes and brick-a-brack. No candles, no homemade stuff, no little trinkets that say “#1 teacher.”

Instead give the teacher a gift card to a local store or restaurant. Even if it’s a $5 Starbucks card or a $5 gift card to Wal Mart. Doesn’t have to be a lot, just something they can spend as they like.

If you want to get them something religious, have a Mass said for them, send a donation to a religious community and give the teacher a card letting her/him know.

Great ideas, thanks! I'm not into tchotchkes either, so that makes total sense.

Panera gift cards are one of my favorites!

i'd rather walk on nails than get another willow tree figurine.
willowtree.info/product/just-for-you

a spritual bouquet, having masses said for my intentions are best.

gift cards is next best-- to amazon.com is great.

[quote="monicatholic, post:5, topic:198322"]
i'd rather walk on nails than get another willow tree figurine.
willowtree.info/product/just-for-you

[/quote]

Ha ha ha! I know what you mean. I don't know why people think I look like a collector of WT stuff. I am so NOT into that. Fortunately, the girl who does my hair decorates her house in primitive/Americana... and she is the recipient of a lot of WTs... every time someone gives me one! She loves them.

hey, i saw a vehicle in ann arbor today with the license plate 1KE. do you live/ around ann arbor?