Global climate models have underplayed amount of CO2 being absorbed by plants

Global climate models have underplayed amount of CO2 being absorbed by plants, says research bbc.in/1v5MRWm

Bit of slightly good news. I’ve been planting plants and trees all along for the past 25 years – not just to beautify our yard, but to help mitigate CC. I am also hoping to get involved in moringa tree use for biochar. I hadn’t thought these were very effective measures, but went ahead with them bec every little bit helps. It’s good it helps a bit more than I had thought.

However, on the other side, the models to my knowledge don’t really have anything in them that has to do with how AGW will be harming plants thru droughts, floods, intense heat waves in mid-summer, insect infestation, and wildfires. At this point the harm is perhaps not too much and not as much as the help from CO2 fertilization and longer growing seasons, but eventually the harms may outweigh those helps.

The situation is very complex and models by nature simplify complexities and don’t often included positive feedbacks that lead to greater harms than projected by more simple linear models. Modelers are getting better and super-computing power is increasing to handle more variables and complexities, but we also need to keep our eyes on the real world and minds attentive to complexities and a holistic view that go beyond models.

And also keep our minds on the fact that every single model they have produced has been wrong

At least they spent tens of millions of taxpayer dollars making those inaccurate models look impressive!

I wouldn’t worry about what the vegetation absorbs or not. Let’s just look at what stays in the air and what gets into the oceans!

Evidently not enough to cause warming