Going to mass AND protestant service

This is where I’m at. I reverted in 2004, and I’m married with one child and one on the way. When I first joined the church I was on fire. There were lots of opportunities for growth as a Christian with young adult groups, bible studies and general gatherings. Now that I have a family, I am dissapointed with the lack of family involvement. I can barely pay attention during mass because I’m wrangling a 3 year old, none of the bible studies or groups provide childcare, so I’m unable to attend those, and the saddest thing is that if I stopped showing up at my parish (which I’ve been attending for 4 years) no one would notice. I know I could get more involvement at a protestant church. My son attends a preschool at a protestant church and they have so many opportunities for growth and drawing closer to Christ. There are women’s bible studies scheduled at the same time as a kids club mission, there are small group communities that enable people to grow closer in Christ. There’s Sunday school so parents can focus during the service and kids can learn about Jesus at their level. Not to mention men’s bible studies, community involvement and most importantly building relationships that are encouraged. I should also mention that my husband is not Catholic, and gets nothing from mass, and I want him desperately to be closer to God, and grow into the spriitual leader of our family.
Having said all of this, I still believe in most of the teachings of the catholic church, and therefore intend to continue attending mass, with the addition of attending the protestant church. Any comments,suggestions, helps?

Perhaps you could take the lead and talk to someone in the parish about becoming more involved.
Especially, if you were “on fire” at first, don’t lose that fire, pass it on. That’s the Holy Spirit.