Good Catholic College or Science Career?

Ok, ever since I was in school, science was always my best subject. I knew that one day I would have a career as a physician's assistant, a research scientist or a doctor or something like that. I finally realized that I loved outer space and anything to do with it. So that's how I ended up at a community college and now I'm majoring in natural science.
Now I know this sounds ridiculous but I'm trying to get a career in astrophysics. Math was never my strong suit and now I'm trying desperately to understand it and just get through trig!. I feel that I am a math person but I just have some sort of mental block.
Now here's my dilemma. I really, really want to go to Christendom College! My brother went there and it's the perfect college for me! The problem with going there is it will be a huge detour in my pursuit of a career in science. People who get positions in research science don't let anything else distract them and it is all they work on for their entire lives. I almost feel a call to go there. Whether it's a genuine call, I don't know.
Most of the times, science courses from other colleges must be current so if you wait to transfer to another college, let's say, two years , then you have to take those courses over again. I would definitely have to board at Christendom because I live in Pennsylvania so that is another huge expense. In addition, my mom just passed away in june and the only people living with my dad are myself and my sister. I'm not sure what would happen if I left for four years.