Guess who made it into a Mormon article?

Glory to Jesus Christ!

As some of you may or may not know, I am a freelance writer for Examiner.com. It is a website that allows writers to post articles on subjects that they are familiar with and have a passion for. I myself am an Orthodox Christian Examiner. On the website, there is a “LDS Examiner.”

In one of his articles he wrote about the so-called “Great Apostasy.” Apparently he did not like my criticism of it and found me worthy to be an attacking point in another article. :stuck_out_tongue: He devoted a lot of the article to me!:eek:

All Christians know that the very idea of a “great apostasy” is blasphemous at best. But due to some twisting of Scripture, this Examiner seeks to “prove” that Christ predicted an apostasy, regardless of the fact that Christ promised “the gates of hell will not prevail against it (St. Matt. 16:18).” It also makes no sense for Mormons to accept the Bible at all. The very Church that compiled the Bible, which used councils of Bishops to do so, the Mormons regard as heretics. How can they trust the Bible? The Examiner also makes a point to quote Church Fathers in his preceding articles. Why do that? They see anyone after St. John to be a heretic.

What do you all think? Is the idea of a “great apostasy” blasphemous? Here is a link to his article.

In Christ,
Andrew

2 Thessalonians, chapter 2
1 We ask you, brothers, with regard to the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ and our assembling with him,
2 not to be shaken out of your minds suddenly, or to be alarmed either by a “spirit,” or by an oral statement, or by a letter allegedly from us to the effect that the day of the Lord is at hand.
3 Let no one deceive you in any way. For unless the apostasy comes first and the lawless one is revealed, the one doomed to perdition,
4 who opposes and exalts himself above every so-called god and object of worship, so as to seat himself in the temple of God, claiming that he is a god -