Guidance on Sacred Tradition

I am new to the forums and not a Catholic although I going through the US CCA and will be taking the RCIA class in Sept (started it last year but had urgent family matters that did not allow me to continue). My sister “converted” to Catholicism last year having started her search for truth and answers in her own life some three ago. We were raised Baptist, in fact from a long line of Baptists (over 100 ministers in our family and in the Colonies since the 1640’s). At any rate, I’ve been keeping a journal of my questions for about two years now. In doing so I realised that most of my questions really have to do with accepting Scared Tradition as infallible and as definitive as Sacred Scripture (yes I know, I have that *sola scriptura * thing going on …). I’ve come to some conclusions that I’d like to share but not sure if they should go into this forum or elsewhere as I’d like to see if I am close to understanding.

Thom

Go ahead and post! I don’t think it’s in the wrong forum, but if it is, a moderator will move it. I will be interested to hear what you have to say.

Ok, here goes and thank you for the kind reply.