HailMary/Our father in Russian

Hi everyone:)
I’m not sure where I should post this request. I’m studying Russian and have the words to the"Hail Mary" and the
"Our Father", but I want to hear them.
Are there any Russian speakers who could record them and send them to me in mp3 files.
Спасибо

Me too. Would love to find a German audio of HM and OF.
:):thumbsup:

Do I have a TREAT for you. For the German prayers, at least. Go to this website: courseweb.stthomas.edu/paschons/schonsDir

That will take you to the German Web Pages of Paul A. Schons who teaches at St. Thomas. Click on German Philosophy, Theology, Religion Index Page. Then choose V. General Documents and Sources in German (it’s down the page some). Under that, you will see Gebete (Prayers in German). Choose that. Page down and you will find the audio for many German prayers which you can read along with because the words are right there too. You’ll find the Our Father, the Hail Mary, Glory Be, Sign of the Cross, Prayer of St. Thomas before study, Come Holy Ghost, The Creed, the 23 Psalm, the Memorare. There’s a treasure trove there for you.

I have found his website to be extremely helpful in my study of German. ENJOY.

My daughter is a Russian translator with the Navy. I’ll ask her if she knows of any sites for this.

You might ask on byzcath
byzcath.org/forums

It’s going to be very difficult to find anything in Russian. Most recordings of the Our Father are sung in Old Church Slavonic which is NOT Russian. Russian in not used in the churches except for the sermon. All services are conducted in Old Church Slavonic.

Hope this helps…

Russian Church Slavonic isn’t quite identical to Old Church Slavonic, either. It’s developed a difference due to typographic reforms in the late Imperial era.

They are all mutually intelligible.

And since it’s so “mutally inteeligible”, Patriarch Kirill is working to bring in the wider use of Russian into the Divine Liturgy and other services:eek: