Has anybody heard of this Catholic PDA bible bookmarks/ And how to get it?

I once came across Catholic notes and bible verses for apologetics that can be downloaded on your phone. But I cant find it no more. Any help would be nice

And Im considering Geting a new phone would one with a microSD™ Removable Memory be compatible with something like this.

Thanks.

I don’t think this is what you are referring to but I use olivetree.com/ and it works really well on my PDA phone. It is not a Catholic organization. You can download Catholic translations. Look at their “Collections” page and you’ll see a “Catholic Collection” of books. They also have bibles in the original languages. I have been using it for quite a few years and it works really well and they update the software regularly.

Oh - and you’ll definitely want a memory card to use with this software. Bibles require a lot of memory which is not a problem if you have an adequate memory card. I carry 15+ full translations on my phone (yes, that’s a little carried away - I’m a geek :smiley: ). But, Like I said, it works great.

This is sorda the concept accept I saw where it had apologetics as well. It was really neat.

Since you seem to know what you are diong would you mind if when I decide what phone I want to go with could you let me know if it would be compatible with what I want to do?

Feel free to ask, I’ll do my best to answer but, while I am a geek, technology is very broad and I only know limited information to support my geek habit.

Sticky: Consolidated Electronic Catholic Resources

what do you think of this phone