Have you read Da Vinci Code?

If you had read the Da Vinci Code , Cna you please post here your reaction about Da Vinci Code.

[quote=raster]If you had read the Da Vinci Code , Cna you please post here your reaction about Da Vinci Code.
[/quote]

I have read it twice…I thought it was a great book of fiction!:smiley:
By the way you do know that there are threads on this topic already?!?!

Peace be with you!

I have only read a few pages, but the writing was so horrendous that I don’t think I’ll ever want to read the whole thing. As a writer myself, I am personally offended that this book made the bestseller list, let alone got published. That is just based on the quality (or lack thereof) of the writing. The content and claims it makes is another story.

In Christ,
Rand

DaVinci Code was one of the better books of fiction that I have ever read. Angels and Demons was far better though.

Notworthy

I am reading it now.

I read it recently. Was intrigued and interested at first, but the layers of symbolism got sooo thick and deep that I found it getting more and more ponderous and hard to believe. Overkill took away much of the original power and interest I had in the book.

By the end, I was way ready for it to be over.

Still, an interesting read.

cheddar

I read the first couple of chapters before I threw the book into the dumpster (literally and if I had a fireplace at the time I would of burned the book). The slander against the Church was blatent.

PF

i read angels and demons… and i’ll read the code, if it ever comes
out in paperback… lol
(( i’m assuming it hasn’t yet… but i haven’t checked in a while,
i figured they’d wait now till the movie comes out, then
issue the paperback… ))

and angels and demons was a pretty good story… but of course,
it is all fiction…

:slight_smile:

I’ve read it.

I thought it was an awful story.

Leaving aside the anti-Catholic / anti-Christian bias - the writing is weak, the plot thin, the characters are one dimensional.