Hebrew Catholics/Messianic Christians

Hello. I am a Catholic Convert with an Orthodox Christian background but find myself interested in studying the Hebrew roots of Christianity and how it relates to the fullness of the Catholic faith. I was just wondering if there are any Hebrew Catholics or anyone with a Messianic Judaism background. I am currently studying the Jewish Feasts like Passover and how they relate to the sacraments like the Eucharist and am seeking information from a Hebrew Catholic perspective. I am interested in studying some of the classic Jewish texts like the Talmud and Midrash and commentaries of the sages since I think they have much wisdom to enhance understanding of the Old Testament scriptures. I just ordered a book called the “Completed Jew” from the American Hebrew Catholic website but am not sure if that will help me.

Thanks in advance and it’s nice to be part of this wonderful forum!
God bless,
MysticaAngel

Well, I am neither a Messianic Jew not a Hebraic Catholic, however, I did want to extend you a warm welcome to the forums and I hope you learn much and contribute often. :smiley:

MysticalAngel,
Welcome! I have a Protestant friend who lives this lifestyle… I have studied ‘Our Jewish Roots’ of the Catholic Church and have learned much from my friend. However, she is a former Catholic and has gone overboard into following the Jewish Law… I don’t know if this is helping you?
There is a book called Salvation is From The Jews by Roy Shchoeman who is a convert to the Catholic Faith from Judaism…it’s excellent.
Blessings,
Annunciata:)

:smiley: Thank you Apologia100 and Annunciata; it’s nice to join this forum and thank you for the book recommendation. I will look into ordering that. I think it’s what I am looking for as a good starting point.