Heeelp please

Brothers and sisters,

I am quite worried about my girlfriend. She has some menstruation problems that cause her extreme pain. I’ve told her to avoid taking the pill, as I find it evil and it she will get addicted to it, and if we marry, she will have to stop taking it, and I can foresee many problems coming from that: the pain will return, and I will be to blame.

However, after an extreme and innoportune menstruation (today, she has a very very important exam on monday), her mother has convinced her to take the pill.

Her mother failed to pratice NFP 20 years ago, her marriage was annulled, and she almost died of pregnancy complications. Although she is a Catholic Religion teacher, she seems to be a cafetaria-catholic on some issues (I’m not saying she is, I’m saying she seems to be).

I confess I’m tired of the false moralism of her mother. She seems to be annoyingly conservative on some issues, and then does things like this.

The issue is: I’m no doctor. I have no idea of the alternatives. She always had problems, she took the pill for years and it didn’t change a thing. It seems to me it just fools the body and does nothing else.

I should have searched this before. Now I feel it’s too late. She will start taking the pill, and God knows what will happen next.

Everybody in her family belives we have sex (WE DONT! never), and seem to be fearing a pregnancy. The fact of her taking the pills will further convince them of that (only her mother will know the true reason, and will think: “oh, now they will spend their entire life on bed”).

Perhaps I’m over-reacting, but I’m really really really sad. I’m tired of being judged and falsely accused.

Any suggestions, tips?