Help! Crushing on married man

…who also happens to be a subordinate at work. Seems in these times many find that more of a problem than the married part, though it may be different here. I know it is wrong, and perhaps even a sin, to entertain such feelings for a married man. When I first noticed them I tried to stay away from this man as much as I could. However recently I can feel my resolve slipping. I enjoy being in his company, laughing at his jokes, etc. When I try to avoid him, I miss him.

Now I’ve lurked here for several months and this is my first time posting. I am too ashamed to confide in anyone in RL about this, and I have found most of the advice given here to be sound. I expect to get some on-line versions of slaps upside the head for posting this, but I think perhaps I need that.

As I have lurked here, I have read all the posts about fleeing temptation and whatnot. However those seem to be addressed more towards married people who are tempted to cheat on their spouses, not towards singles tempted by married people. Hmm, perhaps I should clarify that I don’t think this man is deliberately trying to tempt me, indeed I suspect he would be horrified if he knew how I felt. (I’d also be horrified if he found out.) He speaks of his wife from time to time and they seem to be happy.

Another possibly mitigating factor here is, I am actually planning to change jobs in a little over a month, and the job is in another city, so I will actually be moving away and will likely never see this person again. The job change is for reasons unrelated to this issue. However my dilemma is, what to do for the next month. Staying away from him is hard not just because of my weakness but because of having to work with him and at times directly supervise him, and I can’t see myself telling my supervisor “please reassign me because I have a sinful attraction to ____”.